About us

"We can't change society, but we can change the products it uses".

Under this creed, we - a Berlin-based start-up called Leef - have gone into battle against the constantly growing consumption of disposable plastic products. Our constantly growing team, around managing director Claudio Vietta, is a colourful bunch from different professional fields. We all have just one thing in common: the environment is close to our hearts and we want to contribute to making the world a better place for future generations. For this reason, we each turned our backs on our jobs within conventional economy and looked for a vocation with more meaning. At Leef, we have found it and have been working every day since then to make the world's garbage mountains just that little bit smaller. In doing so, we always take a professional approach, but never lose sight of fun.

After a crowdfunding campaign in 2013, with the help of which we transported the first containers with palm leaf plates from India to Germany, we have established ourselves securely on the market. We now offer the broadest product portfolio in Europe in the constantly growing palm leaf sector.

Our team is specialized in palm leaf like no other. As a result, we have already managed to work our way up to become one of the leading suppliers of palm leaf in Germany in the catering sector. Due to the growing awareness of consumer society and the trend towards more sustainability, the demand for compostable alternatives to plastic tableware is increasing. This is where we come in and offer our customers the opportunity to make the world a little bit better, plate by plate...

We not only eliminate plastic waste, but we also protect endangered rainforests for future generations. Through our Leef Unlimited division, we sell plates with rainforest protection. Every plate sold protects one square metre of rainforest and saves it from being cleared in the long term. Furthermore, we run a non-profit project Leef Events, through which we profitlessly equip events up to big festivals with our palm leaf dishes including rainforest protection. Thus, we preserve vital forest and close the circle to preserve the natural supply of palm leaf. Plate for plate. Unlimited.

Über uns

„Wir können die Gesellschaft nicht ändern, aber die Produkte, die sie nutzt“.

Unter diesem Credo sind wir – ein Berliner Unternehmen namens Leef – gegen den stetig wachsenden Konsum von Plastikeinwegprodukten in den Kampf gezogen. Unser ständig wachsendes Team um Geschäftsführer Claudio Vietta ist ein bunter Haufen aus verschiedensten Berufsfeldern. Nur eines haben wir alle gemeinsam: die Umwelt liegt uns am Herzen und wir wollen dazu beitragen, die Welt auch für zukünftige Generationen zu einem besseren Ort zu machen. Aus diesem Grund haben wir unseren Jobs in der konventionellen Wirtschaft den Rücken zugekehrt und nach einer Berufung mit mehr Sinn gesucht. Bei Leef haben wir sie gefunden und arbeiten seitdem jeden Tag daran, die Müllberge dieser Welt ein bisschen kleiner werden zu lassen. Dabei gehen wir stets professionell vor, verlieren aber auch nie den Spaß aus den Augen.

Seit einer Crowdfunding Kampagne im Jahr 2013, mit deren Hilfe wir die ersten Container mit Palmblatttellern von Indien nach Deutschland transportiert haben, haben wir uns sicher am Markt etabliert und bieten inzwischen das breiteste Produktportfolio Europas im Bereich Palmblatt an, welches ständig weiterwächst.

Unser Team ist spezialisiert auf Palmblatt wie kein anderes. Dadurch haben wir es bereits geschafft, uns in Deutschland zu einem der führenden Lieferanten von Palmblatt im Bereich der Gastronomie vorzuarbeiten. Durch das wachsende Bewusstsein der Konsumgesellschaft und den Trend zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit, wird die Nachfrage nach kompostierbaren Alternativen zu Plastikgeschirr immer größer. Hier setzen wir an und bieten unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit, die Welt Stück für Stück, Teller für Teller ein kleines bisschen besser zu machen...

Wir eliminieren nicht nur Plastikabfall, sondern schützen auch bedrohten Regenwald für zukünftige Generationen. Über unseren Geschäftszweig Leef Unlimited vertreiben wir Teller mit Regenwaldschutz. Jeder verkaufte Teller schützt einen Quadratmeter Regenwald und bewahrt diesen langfristig vor der Rodung. Außerdem betreiben wir ein Non-Profit-Projekt Leef Events, über welches wir Veranstaltungen bis hin zu großen Festivals profitlos mit unserem Palmblattgeschirr inkl. Regenwaldschutz ausstatten. Somit erhalten wir lebenswichtigen Wald und schließen den Kreis um das natürliche Angebot von Palmblatt zu erhalten. Teller für Teller. Unlimited.