Leef Unlimited

Just offering sustainable products is not enough for us to protect nature: we also give back to nature! The rapid deforestation of vital primeval forests around the world has prompted us to take action and protect the endangered forests. Therefore, with our brand "LEEF unlimited", we save 1m2 of endangered rainforest from deforestation with every plate sold.

For rainforest protection, we work together with our partners from the World Land Trust (WLT) who organise the purchase and permanent protection of the rainforest plots. We have chosen this efficient organisation because every cent is really invested in the protection of the forests. So far, we have already saved 162,046m² of threatened forests.

Our mission: to protect as many square metres as we can with our plates. In doing so, LEEF unlimited is the economic mechanism that constantly provides new funds for rainforest protection. Unlike fundraising organisations, the project does not end when the donations run out, but the protection continues, plate by plate, square metre by square metre. Unlimited.

Leef Events

Our non-profit project LEEF unlimited is a matter of the heart for us to solve the acute problem of avalanches of plastic waste at events of all kinds. Event organisers want and need to make their events plastic-free and sustainable. This presents caterers with a problem of financing as sustainable food carriers are more expensive than conventional ones (approx. 20 cents per dish), but the stand rental price and serving prices remain the same. LEEF unlimited offers a remedy here.

And this is how it works:
If we are named by LEEF as the exclusive supplier of an event, we work profit-free through our non-profit project. We supply our sustainable packaging at best market prices and donate all profits made. In this way, for every palm leaf plate used, a full square metre of rainforest can be purchased and protected in the long term. This is documented in detail at the venue. It allows the caterers to charge an extra 20 cents for the packaging, which not only avoids waste but also makes a lasting contribution to environmental protection. Countless events have shown that this is invariably well received by both guests and caterers.

This is the result:
Via our bulk deliveries to the venue, we save CO2 and turn avalanches of packaging waste into compost. The cost of this is shared among all visitors. In addition, everyone protects 1m2 of rainforest with the purchase of a dish on LEEF-unlimited plates, adding up to a large area at large events.

Selection of participating events:
- Carnival of Cultures (1 million visitors) - European Athletics Championships (European Championships, 60,000 visitors) - GoPro's King of the Alps (European Kayak Championships) - 100 Miles Berlin - The Wall Run (Berlin sporting event) - Lollapalooza Festival (85,000 visitors) - Potsdamer Schlössernacht (20,000 visitors) - Deichbrandt Festival (50,000 visitors) - Wilde Möhre Festival (5. 000 visitors) - Waten Schlick Festival (4,000 visitors) - Bite Club Berlin (regular Berlin event format) - Agrat Am Agatha Festival (5,000 visitors) - Malzwiese Stadtfestival (5,000 visitors) - Garbicz Festival (3,000 visitors) - African Food Festival (2,000 visitors) - Lucia Christmas Market ("Berlin's most beautiful Christmas market" TIP Mag.)


More information is available at: www.leef-unlimited.org

Leef Unlimited

Nur nachhaltige Produkte anzubieten um die Natur zu schonen ist uns nicht genug, wir geben auch an die Natur zurück! Angesichts der weltweit zu beklagenden, rasanten Abholzung von lebenswichtigen Urwäldern, haben wir uns zum Ziel gesetzt, dagegen zu agieren um die Natur zu schützen. Mit unserer Marke „Leef Unlimited“ bewahren wir mit jedem verkauften Teller 1 Quadratmeter bedrohten Regenwald vor der Abholzung.

Beim Regenwaldschutz arbeiten wir mit unserem Partner World Land Trust (WLT) zusammen, der den Kauf und dauerhaften Schutz der Regenwaldparzellen organisiert. Wir haben uns für diese effizient arbeitende Organisation entschieden, da hier jeder Cent wirklich in den Schutz der Wälder investiert wird. Bisher haben wir schon 162.046 m² an bedrohten Wäldern gerettet.

Unsere Mission: Mit unseren Tellern so viele Quadratmeter zu schützen wie wir können. Dabei ist Leef Unlimited der wirtschaftliche Mechanismus, der ständig neue Mittel für den Regenwaldschutz bereitstellt. Anders als bei Spendenorganisationen endet das Projekt nicht, wenn die Spendengelder aufgebraucht sind, sondern der Schutz geht weiter, Teller für Teller, Meter für Meter. Unlimited.

Leef Events

Unser Non-Profit-Projekt von Leef Unlimited ist für uns eine Herzenssache, um das akute Problem der Lawinen von Plastikmüll bei Veranstaltungen aller Art, zu lösen. Veranstalter möchten und müssen ihre Events plastikfrei und nachhaltig gestalten. Das stellt die Gastronomen vor ein Problem der Finanzierung, da nachhaltige Nahrungsmittelträger teurer sind als herkömmliche (ca. 20 Cent pro Gericht), die Standmieten und Ausgabepreise aber gleichbleiben. Leef Unlimited bietet hier Abhilfe.

Und so funktioniert`s:
Werden wir von Leef als exklusiver Lieferant einer Veranstaltung benannt, arbeiten wir über unser Non-Profit-Projekt profitlos. Wir liefern unsere nachhaltigen Verpackungen zu Marktbestpreisen und spenden alle erzielten Gewinne. Auf diese Art kann für jeden verwendeten Palmblattteller ein voller Quadratmeter Regenwald gekauft und langfristig geschützt werden. Dies wird am Veranstaltungsort ausführlich dokumentiert. Es ermöglicht den Gastronomen einen extra Betrag von 20 Cent für die Verpackungen zu erheben, der nicht nur Müll vermeidet, sondern auch einen dauerhaften Beitrag zum Umweltschutz leistet. Zahllose Veranstaltungen haben gezeigt, dass dies sowohl von Gästen als auch von Gastronomen ausnahmslos positiv aufgenommen wird.

Das kommt dabei heraus:
Über unsere Bulkbelieferungen an den Veranstaltungsort sparen wir CO2 ein und verwandeln Lawinen von Verpackungsmüll in Berge von Kompost. Die Kosten dafür werden auf alle Besucher verteilt. Zusätzlich schützt jeder mit dem Kauf eines Gerichts auf Leef Unlimited Tellern 1 Quadratmeter Regenwald, bei großen Veranstaltungen kommt dabei eine große Fläche zusammen.

Aktuell teilnehmende Veranstaltungen:
• Karneval der Kulturen (1 Mio. Besucher) • Leichtathletik EM (Europameisterschaft, 60.000 Besucher) • GoPro‘s King of the Alps (Kayak Europameisterschaft) • 100 Meilen Berlin – Der Mauerlauf (Berliner Sportveranstaltung) • Lollapalooza Festival (85.000 Besucher) • Potsdamer Schlössernacht (20.000 Besucher) • Deichbrandt Festival (50.000 Besucher) • Wilde Möhre Festival (5.000 Besucher) • Waten Schlick Festival (4.000 Besucher) • Bite Club Berlin (Regelmäßiges Berliner Veranstaltungsformat) • Agrat Am Agatha Festival (5.000 Besucher) • Malzwiese Stadtfestival (5.000 Besucher) • Garbicz Festival (3.000 Besucher) • African Food Festival (2.000 Besucher) • Lucia Weihnachtsmarkt („Berlins schönster Weihnachtsmarkt“ TIP Mag.)


Mehr Informationen dazu gibt es auf: www.leef-unlimited.org